Events Archive

Integrative Genomic Studies of Adaptive Traits in Africa

Thu, Sep 29, 2016, 12:30 pm to 1:30 pm

Evolution of Darwin’s Finches: Integrating Behavior, Ecology and Genetics

Conservation ecology in 21st century Central Africa: Camera traps, mist nets and metabarcoding

Hydrodynamic Determinants of Water Infiltration, and Implications for the Ecohydrology of Arid Climates

Pandemics Past and Present

Fri, Apr 29, 2016, 4:00 pm to Tue, Apr 26, 2016, 5:00 pm

Pandemics Past and Present

Fri, Apr 29, 2016, 4:00 pm to 5:00 pm

Decision-making in insects (and plants) based on plant-borne vibrations

Final Public Oral Examination

Mon, Apr 25, 2016, 3:30 pm to 4:15 pm

Evolutionary strategies to combat antibiotic resistance

Mon, Apr 25, 2016, 11:00 am to 12:00 pm

Helene Muller-Landau, - Smithsonian Tropical Research Institute

End Game: Is Earth Close to a Tipping Point?

Thu, Apr 14, 2016, 12:30 pm to 1:30 pm

Earth Resilience for World Prosperity: Challenges for a Transformation to Global Sustainability

On the role of epistasis in molecular evolution

Thu, Apr 7, 2016, 12:30 pm to 1:00 pm

Tropical Flowering Times

Thu, Mar 24, 2016, 12:30 pm to 1:30 pm

Characteristic sizes of life in the ocean

Thu, Mar 10, 2016, 12:30 pm to 1:30 pm

Adaptation to changing climate in Arabidopsis thaliana

Thu, Mar 3, 2016, 12:30 pm to 1:30 pm

“Insect genomics: the evolution of biodiversity”

Tue, Feb 23, 2016, 12:30 pm to 1:30 pm

Transposable elements have rewired and fine-tuned dosage compensation in Drosophila Miranda

Helminth-microbe co-infection: insights from a natural system

Thu, Feb 11, 2016, 12:30 pm to 1:30 pm

Diversification in the Lycaenidae

Thu, Feb 4, 2016, 12:30 pm to 1:30 pm

Pages