EEB 522 Seminar Series

TBD

Thu, Mar 26, 2020, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Into the Abyss - the Behavior of Cuvier’s Beaked Whales off Cape Hatteras, North Carolina

Thu, Mar 12, 2020, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

The evolutionary origin(s) and spread of rice

Thu, Mar 5, 2020, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

The evolution of seasonal camouflage

Thu, Feb 27, 2020, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

The scales that limit: Allometry and the physical boundaries of evolution

Thu, Feb 20, 2020, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

The Goodness Paradox: The Strange Relationship Between Virtue and Violence in Human Evoluation

Thu, Dec 12, 2019, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Sex chromosomes and speciation: lessons from cats

Thu, Dec 5, 2019, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

On biodiversity mechanisms and a biodiversity crisis

Thu, Nov 21, 2019, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Learning from Helminths: Macrophages, Type 2 immunity & Tissue Repair

Thu, Nov 14, 2019, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

How our biases may influence our study of animal perception: Three tales from the sea

Thu, Nov 7, 2019, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Tracking short-term evolution in pedigreed wild population

Thu, Oct 24, 2019, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Information gerrymandering and undemocratic decisions

Thu, Oct 17, 2019, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Decrypting immunological memory unmasks pathogen community dynamics and immune kinetics

Thu, Oct 10, 2019, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Unexpected consequences of interventions for vector-borne diseases

Thu, Oct 3, 2019, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Collective Ecophysiology and Physics of Honeybees

Thu, Sep 26, 2019, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

The company you keep matters: Physiological mechanisms of indirect genetic effects for cooperation in Trinidadian guppies

Thu, Sep 19, 2019, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

New Directions in Research on the Natural History of Human Aging

Thu, Dec 13, 2018, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Chemical and Cognitive Ecology: Lessons from poison frogs

Thu, Dec 6, 2018, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Evolutionary genomics of flightlessness in birds

Thu, Nov 29, 2018, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Social Butterflies: Simple cues & rules, complex behavior and life-history consequences

Thu, Nov 15, 2018, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Pages