EEB 522 Seminar Series

From Process to Pattern: Understanding the Mechanisms of Divergence among Closely Related Populations in Various Geographic Contexts

Thu, Apr 21, 2022, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Charting the spatiotemporal landscape of species’ responses to climate change

Thu, Apr 14, 2022, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Never invited to the feast: The ecology of oligotrophic soil bacteria

Thu, Apr 7, 2022, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

TBD

Thu, Mar 31, 2022, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Understanding biodiversity through adaptive radiations

Thu, Mar 24, 2022, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Birds and lizards of the Antilles: a re-evaluation of old evidence leads to new conclusions

Thu, Mar 17, 2022, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Woi Sok Oh - Climate and conflict on internal displacement: network analysis of Somali case and Jeffrey Smith - Ignoring key parameters in species distribution models undermines our ability to predict biodiversity responses to climate change: The problem

Thu, Mar 3, 2022, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

What do 40 years of sampling tell us about prospects for tropical birds under expected climate change?

Thu, Feb 24, 2022, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Testing How Social Complexity and Conflict lead to Developmental Differences in Behavior and Cognition in swordtail fishes

Thu, Feb 17, 2022, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Chasing the Holy Grail: Consilience in Disease Ecology

Thu, Feb 10, 2022, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Complexity vs simplicity when modeling species interactions

Thu, Feb 3, 2022, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Guts and sugar: a tale in five convergences

Thu, Jan 27, 2022, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Behavioral Ecophysics of Nectar-feeding Animals

Thu, Dec 2, 2021, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Acacia ants et al.: a tale of innovative behaviors

Thu, Nov 18, 2021, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Bird song and mouse tails: genetics and development of morphological evolution

Thu, Nov 11, 2021, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Carnivore-human interactions: conflict and opportunity

Thu, Nov 4, 2021, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Exploring soil viromes in natural and managed ecosystems

Thu, Oct 28, 2021, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Divergence in social mating systems between North American and South American wrens

Thu, Oct 14, 2021, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Direct Fitness Options for Workers in the Indian Paper Wasp Ropalidia marginata

Thu, Oct 7, 2021, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Using opsin genes to see through the eyes of a fish

Thu, Sep 23, 2021, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Pages