Events Archive - EEB 522 Seminar Series

New Directions in Research on the Natural History of Human Aging

Thu, Dec 13, 2018, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Chemical and Cognitive Ecology: Lessons from poison frogs

Thu, Dec 6, 2018, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Evolutionary genomics of flightlessness in birds

Thu, Nov 29, 2018, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Social Butterflies: Simple cues & rules, complex behavior and life-history consequences

Thu, Nov 15, 2018, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

From Landscapes to Coinfections: Plant Virus Epidemiology at Multiple Scales

Thu, Nov 8, 2018, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Olfactory information in ecology and disease diagnosis

Thu, Oct 25, 2018, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Tree cover variation in African savannas: bottlenecks, constraints and niche partitioning

Thu, Oct 18, 2018, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

The Origin and Maintenance of Chemical Diversity in a Species-Rich Tropical Tree Lineage

Thu, Oct 11, 2018, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Limits to predictability in community ecology

Thu, Oct 4, 2018, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Evolution of Multicellularity: Hydrodynamics of swimming, feeding and predator avoidance by unicellular and multicellular choanoflagellates

Thu, Sep 27, 2018, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Evolution in the Anthropocene: Reptilian adaptation to a human-mediated environmental change

Thu, Sep 20, 2018, 12:00 pm
Speaker(s):

Estimating the distribution of fitness effects for deleterious mutations and implications for detecting adaptive introgression

Thu, Sep 13, 2018, 12:00 pm
Speaker(s):

Receiver Biases in Perception and Interpretation of Acoustic Communication Signals

Thu, May 3, 2018, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Rapid and repeated evolution of mutualism at micro- and macro-evolutionary scales

Thu, Apr 26, 2018, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Critical transitions and self-organization in nature

Thu, Apr 19, 2018, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

The Ecological Dynamics of Natural Selection

Thu, Apr 12, 2018, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Recovery of dynamic harvested ecosystems in an uncertain future

Thu, Apr 5, 2018, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

How the mouse got its stripes: the developmental basis of pigment pattern evolution in rodents

Thu, Mar 29, 2018, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Predators and food web dynamics: pattern and process in space and time

Thu, Mar 15, 2018, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Why haven't drug-resistant bacteria taken over the world?

Thu, Mar 8, 2018, 12:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Pages